Come for a Visit

We invite you to visit the largest, most technically advanced and environmentally sound desalination plant in the western hemisphere! Tours are available at our Carlsbad plant on Tuesday mornings from 10 - 11:30 am.

You will have the opportunity to observe the state of the art process of turning water from the Pacific Ocean into high quality drinking water that is now serving nearly a half a million San Diegans. You will also be one of the first individuals to sample this new water supply right from source.

Each tour accommodates 15 guests. To reserve your spot, sign up ahead of time by clicking your desired tour date below. You may register for yourself and one additional guest and you will receive an email confirming your reservation.

If you are interested in arranging a group visit please provide additional details in the notes section. All tour participants must be 16 years of age or older. Tours may be cancelled at any time due to weather or safety conditions.

Tour Dates

October

Tuesday, October 18, 2016 (sorry, this event is full)
Tuesday, October 25, 2016 (sorry, this event is full)

November

Tuesday, November 1, 2016 (sorry, this event is full)
Tuesday, November 8, 2016 (sorry, this event is full)
Tuesday, November 15, 2016 (sorry, this event is full)
Tuesday, November 22, 2016 (sorry, this event is full)
Tuesday, November 29, 2016 (sorry, this event is full)

December

Tuesday, December 6, 2016 (sorry, this event is full)
Tuesday, December 13, 2016 (sorry, this event is full)

 2017

Tuesday, January 3, 2017 (sorry, this event is full)

Tuesday, January 31, 2017 (sorry, this event is full)

Tuesday, March 7, 2017 (sorry, this event is full)

Tuesday, April 4, 2017 (sorry, this event is full)

Tuesday, May 2, 2017 (sorry, this event is full)

Tuesday, June 6, 2017 (sorry, this event is full)

Tuesday, July 11, 2017 (sorry, this event is full)

Tuesday, August 1, 2017 (sorry, this event is full)

** Please check back soon for more 2017 tour dates **


PW Tour Boards 48x96 012916_WEBv4_Page_1